Annual General Meeting Tuesday June 25, 2024

B.C.G.R.E.A. New Westminster & District Branch 800

təməsewtxw Aquatic and Community Centre 65 E Sixth Ave, New Westminster, BC Multipurpose Room 2 (Upstairs)

Minutes

Welcome and Call to order at 1:00 pm: Myrna Cresswell (1st Vice Chair)

A quorum was established with an excess of 30 members present.

- 1. Members/guests and one new member, Terry Wong, were welcomed by 1st Vice Chair.
- 2. Adoption of Agenda: M) Anna Tremere S)Marilyn Melville CARRIED
- 3. AGM Minutes of June 20, 2023 (circulated) **M)** Marleine Wagner **S)** Kathy Nelson **CARRIED**
- 4. Election of Officers conducted by Brenda Felker. **Elected by acclamation were:**

Chairperson: Bonnie Billington **Telephone Convener:** Marilyn Melville

First Vice Chair: Michael Strath Directors: four out of six elected

Second Vice Chair: Vacant Dennis Ishikawa

Secretary: Vacant Andy McColl

Treasurer: Alex Dennison Anna Tremere

Goodwill: Jean Ing Marleine Wagner

Membership Chair: Vacant

5. The new executive for 2024/2025 elected by acclamation, effective August 1, 2024, were introduced by Myrna Cresswell. Thank You's extended by Myrna to the outgoing executive members: Rita Pollock, Alfred Malcolm, Kathy Nelson, and Donna Main.

Special thank you was also extended to all volunteers at the meeting.

6. Adjournment at 1:16 pm Moved by Kathy Nelson.